Our Team

Meet the SCRA Team

Click through the accordions below to meet our team.

Working at SCRA


Bob Quinn, President and CEO
Teresa Hinson, Corporate Governance Manager

Bob leads an organization that fuels South Carolina’s innovation economy by accelerating technology-enabled growth in research, academia, entrepreneurship, and industry. Prior to joining SCRA, Bob worked in various executive roles for 26 years with Battelle Memorial Institute and affiliated companies. He most recently was the Managing Director of Battelle’s subsidiary, 360ip, an international investment, fund management, and commercialization company headquartered in Singapore and with offices throughout Asia. Previous assignments included Vice President of Technology Commercialization and Vice President of Environmental Science and Technology at Battelle as well as Director of Technology Commercialization at Oak Ridge National Laboratory.

His current Board participation includes Central SC Alliance, Charleston Regional Development Alliance, SCBIO, SC Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR), SC Economics, and South Carolina Research Foundation.

Bob holds a BA (Phi Beta Kappa) from Rutgers University and an MA (Exxon Graduate Fellow) from George Washington University. He also completed the Executive Management Program at Stanford, School of Business. He is a Certified Licensing Professional.

Finance & Administration

Laura Terry, Senior Director, Finance and Administration
Patti Mack, Controller
Quiana Green, Assistant Controller
Sheila Riley, Manager of Administration
Lynette Harris, Senior Accounting Specialist
Andy Olsen, Business Development Manager

Human Resources

Yolanda Lewis, Director, Human Resources

Marketing & Communications

Adrianne Grimes, Director, Marketing and Communications
Kelsie Davis, Communications Manager

SCRA Programs

Russell Cook, Chief Program Officer
Austin Saggus, Business Operations Manager
Kella Player Hanna, Program Manager, Academic Innovations
Jeannine B. Rogers, Program Manager, Academic Innovations
Steve Johnson, Program Manager, Academic Innovations
Catherine Hayes, Director, Industry Solutions
Desiree Sampson, Program Associate, Industry Solutions
Lee MacIlwinen, Director, SC Launch
Derek Willis, Senior Investment Manager, SC Launch
Rob Moser, Senior Investment Manager, SC Launch
Mitch Smith, Senior Investment Manager, SC Launch
Javon Jones, Investment Associate, SC Launch
Clay Johnson, Investment Associate, SC Launch
Matt Bell, Executive Director, SC Launch Inc.
Patrick Bailey, Investment Portfolio Associate, SC Launch Inc.


Randy Cutts, Director, Facilities
Roger Barnhill, Facilities Manager
Charity Ferreira, Facilities Manager
Lynette Hodges, Sr. Facilities Administrator
Mark Seagraves, Sr. Facilities Administrator
Ashley Forbes, Facilities Administrator
Wendy Baldwin, Facilities Administrator


Nadim Aziz, Director, SC EPSCoR
April Heyward, Program Manager, SC EPSCOR
Megan Souter, Finance Manager, SC EPSCOR
Steve Ramirez, Communications Specialist, SC EPSCOR

SCRA is a public, non-profit corporation chartered in 1983 by the State of South Carolina.

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Get timely updates about SCRA events and information.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Help Improve SCRA

Let us know how we're doing. Leave a rating, provide feedback, or ask for help