SCRA Business and Science Advisory Board: Cybersecurity

South Carolina Research Authority Business and Science Advisory Boards advise SCRA’s Board of Trustees when requested by it. The boards include representatives from South Carolina research universities, the venture capital/angel investment community, South Carolina Department of Commerce, and industry leaders in Biomedical Sciences, Industry 4.0 and Cybersecurity.

  • Brad Alexander, Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Immedion
  • Wiley Becker, Partner, Alerion Ventures
  • Chad Britt, Control Systems Manager, DSM Kingstree
  • Jon-Michial Carter, CEO & Founder, ChartSpan Medical Technologies
  • Kim Christ, Director of SC Tech and SC Cyber, SC Council on Competitiveness
  • Chad Hardaway, Associate Director, Office of Economic Engagement, University of South Carolina
  • Ralph Heredia, Vice President, Business Development, Zipit Wireless
  • Robby Hill, Founder & CEO, Hill South IT Solutions
  • Charles Johnson, President of Cybersecurity, Corsica Technologies
  • Julie Kunkle, Deputy Director, Business Services, SC Department of Commerce
  • John LaCour, Founder & CTO, PhishLabs
  • Zack Moody, Head of Global Information Security, AVX Corporation
  • Daniel Noneaker, Associate Dean for Research, Clemson University
  • David Setzer, CEO, Mailprotector