Biomedical Sciences Advisory Board

///Biomedical Sciences Advisory Board
Biomedical Sciences Advisory Board 2020-04-22T16:47:55+00:00

SCRA Business and Science Advisory Board: Biomedical Sciences

South Carolina Research Authority Business and Science Advisory Boards advise SCRA’s Board of Trustees when requested by it. The boards include representatives from South Carolina research universities, the venture capital/angel investment community, South Carolina Department of Commerce, and industry leaders in Biomedical Sciences, Industry 4.0 and Cybersecurity.

  • Kathryn Cole Becker, Founder, Principal, Translational Science Solutions, LLC – Chair
  • Darralyn Alexander, President, Reimbursement Strategies
  • Ibraheem Badejo, Sr. Director, New Ventures, J&J Innovation Center
  • Larry Boyd, VP Product Development, Bioventus
  • Bob Brosnahan, Vice President, Research & Development, DePuy Synthes Spine
  • Jeff Cain, Director, AVX Corporation
  • Joseph Carson, Chief Technology Officer, Pensievision
  • Bob Creeden, Managing Director, UVA LVG Seed Fund & New Ventures
  • Phillip Davis, VP Regulatory Strategy (US), Blue Earth Diagnostics
  • Becky DeLegge, Founder, Delegge Medical
  • Rich diMonda, Commercialization Advisor, SC Medical Device Alliance
  • Erica Jackson, Partner FDA & Healthcare, K&L Gates LLP
  • Bill Killough, Member, Registered Patent Attorney, Barnwell Whaley
  • Sam Konduros, President & CEO, SCBIO
  • Martine LaBerge, Professor and Chair of Bioengineering and Executive Director of the Biomedical Engineering Innovation Campus (CUBEInC), Clemson University
  • Prakash Nagarkatti, Vice President of Research, University of South Carolina
  • Ron Owens, Senior Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, Evening Post Industries
  • John Propst, Program Lead, Verily (Google Life Sciences)
  • Amy Salzhauer, Founder & Managing Partner, Good Growth Capital
  • Patricia Scheller, CEO, Universal Men’s Clinic and Executive Chair, Revere Life Sciences
  • Lee Sierad, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Aptus Bioreactors
  • Michael (Mike) J. Yost, Professor of Surgery and Vice Chairman of Surgery for Research at MUSC