SCRA on FacebookSCRA's Twitter PageSCRA VideosSCRA BlogSCRA on LinkedIn


Executive Management Team

Bill Mahoney
Ambrose Schwallie
Julia Martin
Chris Van Metre
Marvin Davis Natalie Corella

Board of Trustees

SCRA Trustees are drawn from leading corporate and academic organizations and economic development institutions. The Board represents a research and commercialization services forum.


Albert J Baciocco, Jr., VADM, USN (Ret)

Dr. L. Fred Carter
Francis Marion University

Dr. Marco L. E. Cavazzoni
VP & Gen Mgr, Final Assembly & Delivery, SC,
Boeing Company

Mr. James P. Clements
Clemson University

Mr. Peter G. Dunphy
Michelin North America, Inc.

Brig General Thomas J. Elzey
SC State University

Brig General John L. Finan
SC Commission on Higher Education

Mr. George W. Fletcher
The Fletcher Group

Secretary Bobby M. Hitt
South Carolina Department of Commerce

Senator Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
SC Senate Finance Committee

Dr. Terry A. Michalske
Laboratory Director,
Savannah River National Laboratory


Mr. Ralph (Nick) Odom, Jr.
VP, Environmental, Health & Safety,
Springs Industries, Inc.

Dr. Harris Pastides
University of South Carolina

Mr. E. Preston (Pres) Rahe, Jr.
Washington Group International

Ms. Geri Rucker
SVP, Branch Operations,
Founder's Federal Credit Union

Mr. James (Jay) Cuthbert Self, III
President & CEO,
GMI Holding (Greenwood Mills & Greenwood Communities and Resorts)

Dr. Keith Y. Shah
VP, Corporate Planning & Strategic Services,
BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina

Ms. Sherry C. Smith
Zephyr Financial

Dr. Mark S. Sothmann, Ph.D.
Interim President,
Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Charles K. Watt
Scientific Research Group

Dr. Evans P. Whitaker
Anderson University

Mr. G. Larry Wilson
Venture Partner,
FirstMark Capital

Mr. Jonathan M. Zucker
The InterTech Group

Strategic Advisory Group

SCRA’s Strategic Advisory Group is comprised of strategic thought leaders who represent the Departments of Defense and Homeland Security, as well as large industry, small business and the venture capital investment community. The members’ extensive experience and knowledge of the federal market assists in execution of SCRA’s long-term strategic business plan. The Huffington Post recently cited SCRA, and the Strategic Advisory Group in particular, for its unique ability to build synergy between Federal agencies and innovative small businesses.

Albert J Baciocco, Jr., VADM, USN (Ret)

Christopher D. Brady
Chairman and Managing Director,
The Chart Group

Lawrence P. Farrell, Jr., Lt. Gen., USAF (Ret)
National Defense Industrial Assocation

David Fellows
Former Chief Technology Officer,
Comcast Cable

George Foresman
Former Undersecretary for Preparedness,
Department of Homeland Security

The Honorable James H. Hodges
Former South Carolina Governor

Darryl K. Horne
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer,
Horne International, Inc.

Timothy J. Keating, ADM, USN (Ret)

R. Douglas MacIntyre
Former Chief Executive Officer,
Dun and Bradstreet Software

Barry R. McCaffrey, General, USA (Ret)
BR McCaffrey Associates, LLC

Chuck Munns, VADM, USN (Ret)
Former President and Chief Executive Officer,
Savannah River Nuclear Solutions, LLC

Michael E. Ryan, General, USAF (Ret)

Paul Schneider
Former Deputy Secretary,
Department of Homeland Security

Charles E. Wilhelm, General, USMC (Ret)

Ambassador David H. Wilkins
Former U.S. Ambassador to Canada

Charles Young, RADM, USN (Ret)

Copyright SCRA 2014 Careers | Contact Us